FA COMPETITION NEWS



On Friday the draws for the early rounds of the Emirates FA Cup and Isuzu FA Vase were released. The fixtures for the Rovers are as follows;


The Emirates FA Cup


In the FA Cup Extra Preliminary Round, to be played on Saturday 6th August at 15:00, The Rovers will make the journey to Bedfordshire to face Shefford Town & Campton FC, who play in the Spartan South Midlands Football League Division One. ⁠The winner will travel to either Southend Manor or Cockfosters in the next round.


FA Cup round dates for 2022-23


Extra Preliminary Round Saturday 6 August 2022

Preliminary Round Saturday 20 August 2022

First Round Qualifying Saturday 3 September 2022

Second Round Qualifying Saturday 17 September 2022

Third Round Qualifying Saturday 1 October 2022

Fourth Round Qualifying Saturday 15 October 2022

First Round Proper Saturday 5 November 2022

Second Round Proper Saturday 26 November 2022

Third Round Proper Saturday 7 January 2023

Fourth Round Proper Saturday 28 January 2023

Fifth Round Proper Wednesday 1 March 2023

Quarter-Final Saturday 18 March 2023

Semi-Final Saturday 22 April 2023

Final Saturday 3 June 2023


Isuzu FA Vase

In the FA Vase, the first qualifying round, to be played on Saturday 27th August at 15:00. The Rovers have been drawn Takeley, it's an away fixture and will be held at Station Road. The winner will travel to either Woodford Town or Havenhill Borough in the next round.


FA Vase round dates for 2022-23


First Round Qualifying Saturday 27 August 2022

Second Round Qualifying Saturday 24 September 2022

First Round Proper Saturday 22 October 2022

Second Round Proper Saturday 12 November 2022

Third Round Proper Saturday 3 December 2022

Fourth Round Proper Saturday 14 January 2023

Fifth Round Proper Saturday 11 February 2023

Sixth Round Proper Saturday 11 March 2023

Semi-Final Saturday 1 April 2023

Final Sunday 21 May 2023


💛 𝗪𝗘 𝗔𝗥𝗘 𝗦𝗧𝗔𝗡𝗪𝗔𝗬⁠ | stanwayrovers.co.uk⁠

0 comments